History of members past.

Discussion in 'Just Talk' started by miss pickle, Aug 17, 2015.

1. miss pickle

miss pickle Well-Known Member

Sad week for everyone last week. Tom a true legend left screwfix :( and miss p stayed :oops: double whammy for you all :eek:
    I've been having a nosey at times gone by. I know I should get a life :rolleyes: but I was interested!
    After reading so many old threads from years gone by I can see just what a huge loss tom will be :(
    Pb and flats were obvious characters too and I do think its a shame they left, there was a lot of life and soul here and you had many a laugh and lots of fun :D
    But what of the other characters who I never had the pleasure of coming across?
    I'm desperate to hear stories of looch and there is little history about her.
    Please tell me some stories :) I would love to hear them.

2. Ah, looooooch... :)

Looch was a terrific lady. She went under the name of Lucia Fermi, and was a sparky by trade.

And, boy, she knew her stuff. Many a male sparky tried to take her on, but she swallowed them whole and spat them out in teeny, tiny pieces - it was awesome to witness.

Wit? Oh ma gawd, yes. And she constantly picked me up on my grammatical errors. That's ME. I mean, how dare she.

Oooooh, I loved being picked on by her... :rolleyes:

She was truly fab - a gin-swilling, ciggie-smouldering feisty lady 'of a certain age'. Bludy wonderful.

She was a fan of Mr Plum, and he of her.

Sadly missed - I fear gorn forever. In every sense. :oops:

FatHands and miss pickle like this.
  3. KIAB

KIAB Super Member

Looch:( miss her.
    Lokkars Daisy is another that has faded away.

Trying to think way back to 2005 & who was around then, but names elude me.:(

4. miss pickle

I would have absolutely loved to have read every post of hers. She sounds a fantastic lady and such an interesting one.
    Awww I'm quite sad that I wasn't here when she was :oops: I would have loved her :)