How far is too far to travel to work?

Discussion in 'Carpenters' Talk' started by I Like Timber, Sep 5, 2014.

1. I Like Timber

I Like Timber New Member

Hey :) so I've been working through an agency for the past 3 months and word tends to be pretty far. 20/30/40 miles. My current job I i will be taking, will be 40 miles away and well over an hours journey... Travel expenses are paid from the payroll company. So I was wondering.. How far is too far for you fellas to travel to work to? Thanks
    Ameer

2. chippie244

chippie244 Super Member

You look single so it depends on you.

3. Mr. Handyandy

Mr. Handyandy Screwfix Select

That's rich!

Mr. HandyAndy - Really

4. chippie244

chippie244 Super Member

But you're skint x

5. I Like Timber

I Like Timber New Member

I look single? Haha. Ha. Ha. No. I'm fully booked.
    But seriously. Answer my question. :| was expecting a little more maturity from you elders.

6. wiggy

wiggy Screwfix Select

wherever the work is, or should I say wherever the work that I want to do is, just finished a job in Canterbury 2 hours each way, 1000 miles a week, before that romford 1 half hours away, chelmesford before that, 2 hours in the morning, anything up to 4 hours in the evening, not ideal traveling times, but work is work, even local jobs 10/20 miles can take over an hour there and back depending on the time your traveling

7. tom.plum

tom.plum Screwfix Select