Not so shabby!!!

Discussion in 'Just Talk' started by miss pickle, Sep 6, 2015.

1. miss pickle

miss pickle Well-Known Member

Okay okay :rolleyes: next week is photo week :(

I need to get this lot done and gone!

Pleas dont be too harsh in your comments and don't look too closely :eek:

And keep in mind that the items were as cheap as chips from the local auction :D obviously I can't afford antiques :rolleyes: and I am only a beginner :(
    My only aim was to take a few things that were battered and unloved and give them a bit of TLC and a new life.
    The thought of them being in someones home and being of use is so exciting for me :D:D
    I am only selling them very cheaply, I don't expect to make much profit and I know in this modern world not many people will want them but I'm gonna have a go and see at a little Devon market :)
    It might be a disaster and I might end up bringing it all home :eek: but then again it might not and I won't know til I try :)
    No laughing or being mean for the sake of being mean :mad: Andy :D:D

2. KIAB

KIAB Super Member

Freecycle, Freegle, etc are a good source of free funiture like cabinet,tables,chairs,etc,etc.
    Thank goodness I haven't got the space here, otherwise my workshop would be full of items to restore or distress.:eek:
    Did get a rather nice large 6" reflector telescope free, other day, use to like star gazing when I was a nipper.:)

Eagerly awaiting you photo's next week.:)

3. miss pickle

Have you seen the table I'm doing kiab :) the chess one? I've put a pic on that thread.
    Do you think that's an OK table for chess?

4. KIAB

KIAB Super Member

Just replied.

Yes,very suitable.:)

5. miss pickle

I always miss out on the free cycle stuff. It goes so quick round here :rolleyes:
    I might start looking in other areas a bit further away :) its a day out.

6. KIAB

KIAB Super Member