Trying to fit integrated dishwasher / skirting board problem

Discussion in 'Kitchen Fitters' Talk' started by Elouise, Jan 6, 2015.

1. Elouise

Elouise New Member

Hi

I'm afraid I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to this so please keep with me. I ordered an integrated cupboard door for my kitchen so that I could have an integrated dishwasher fitted. My husband (who is currently abroad so can't help) measured the space and it seemed we had 4cm to play with. However, when Currys came to do the install today the dishwasher sticks out by about 2.5 cm.

Curry's have suggested that I get a fused box so that the plug is not a problem, but now that I am thinking (and worrying) about it as we also have a skirting board in the gap. This wasn't an issue with our last dishwasher as there was a gap at the bottom of the dishwasher to allow for this.

I am going to get the fused box fitted (instead of a plug) tomorrow but I think I may need to tackle the skirting board too. If so, can anyone suggest a quick and easy (and preferably cheap) way of doing this? The kitchen runs right the way along so there is no problem with removing the skirting board in terms of visibility (or neatness).

Thanks for any help :)

Elouise

2. nigel willson

nigel willson Screwfix Select

Hi Elouise, Ill say post some photos before somebody else does!
    lot easier to figure problem out.

3. Phil the Paver

Phil the Paver Screwfix Select

Post some pics, lol. :oops::oops::oops:

4. nigel willson

nigel willson Screwfix Select

5. Once you sort the plug this should gain you the space you need.

6. DIYDave.

DIYDave. Screwfix Select

If the power supply to the dishwasher is currently located behind the machine, it also needs moving.