Vivaro or transit??

Discussion in 'Plumbers' Talk' started by Chris_the_plumb, Jul 2, 2008.

1. Chris_the_plumb

Chris_the_plumb New Member

Im looking at getting a new van but I cannot make my mind up and would like some advise from other owners. Looking around the 07 mark. sportive 115 ps or the tanny 110ps glx. any information would be great. PS im a plumber

2. Captain Leaky

Captain Leaky New Member

3. evo nut

evo nut New Member

4. Chris_the_plumb

Nice one. They all seem more the same though. What van you pushing

5. Chris_the_plumb

st van is the ****. too much dough for me to knock around london though. Londoners cannot drive for ****. Can just about read english most of them!!!

6. Captain Leaky

Captain Leaky New Member

Toyota Hiace's, both very very reliable if somewhat dated.

The new VW looks nice but Fiat Scudo is the best bangs for your bucks.

Really there are no bad medium panel vans about. Just avoid anything out the ordinary like a Hyundai where spares are trickier.

7. Chris_the_plumb

I have got 51 ****** at the moment. I have had it 2.5 years and it has never cost me a penny apart from regualar service and tyres and breaks. Not bad for 70,000 miles

8. Captain Leaky

Captain Leaky New Member

Keep it for another five years!

My vans always do 10 to 12 years before I chop them in, and then I buy 2 to 3 yrs old.

One Hiace I had did 330,000 miles on the original engine! Brilliant vans...and it was still going well when I sold it!

9. evo nut

evo nut New Member

i've got a 07 reg sh!7roen

its leased by the firm i work for and i've been made redudant and its going back good.

rear door lock broken from new took 2 months to sort out, electric window broken, warpped brake discs, leaks power steering fluid, uses oil, sh!7roen garage near me has terrible service all in all a big no but it may be a one off and the service garage doesn't help