Mira sport - shower head adjust angle

Discussion in 'Plumbers' Talk' started by mozart, Feb 13, 2018.

1. mozart

mozart Member

2. WillyEckerslike

WillyEckerslike Screwfix Select

One infers from the Screwfix page that the shower head is adjustable as it shows an arc of movement. Do you have to loosen the clamp to adjust the angle as well? Have seen that on other units.

retiredsparks likes this.
  3. mozart

mozart Member

Thanks for your reply. Loosening the clamp only seems to allow for up and down movement. I've tried pulling and pushing as well but to no avail. I've also looked through the instruction manual too but not mention of how to adjust the angle.

4. DIYDave.

DIYDave. Screwfix Select

I’ve got no personal experience of this shower but as you know, shower rails ‘usually’ allow up and down as well as side to side adjustment of the shower head - why would this one not ?

Did you have to assemble the riser yourself including the clamp and fixing brackets top and bottom - often all the pieces come separate

Can’t see much on SF pictures but googled shower and looks like a chrome lever on side of clamp ?

Has urs got this and doesn’t this allow movement in both planes before nipping up ?

5. mozart

mozart Member

Thanks for your reply. I know! It seems really weird. The plumber installed it- it all came separately. So the chrome lever moves up or down against a spring which reduces the friction on the riser and allows for up and down movement. However, moving it in either direction doesn't release the rotational part of the assembly to allow for the angle to be adjusted. I've got the replacement one here that mira sent (not attached it to the rail yet) and it's exactly the same......unless I'm missing something really obvious......

6. soabar

soabar Member