Dead or alive?

Discussion in 'Just Talk' started by Astramax, Apr 23, 2018.

1. btiw2

btiw2 Screwfix Select

Cheers Filly. I’ll take that kind speculation.

It’s financial systems, but it’s still niche. I’m closer to Gordon the gopher than Gordon Gecko.

It’s not really something I like to admit to - it’s not exactly socially acceptable. But we’re all friends here, so why not admit my shame? Sometimes we all must debase ourselves for money - don’t judge me.

My background is statistics, pure mathematics, and software. So you were very close.

I spent my youth working in a heavy side builders’ merchants. Driving forklifts/tippers/JCBs, working with ready mix hoppers, that sort of stuff, coupled with maths, is probably what threw you towards engineering as a guess.

Clever? I’m not so sure.

Forrest Gump tells us that stupid is as stupid does. Surely then, clever is as clever does? I may sound clever, but I do stupid. I’m certainly not wise in the way that Chippie or KIAB are.

I’m definitely happy to be described as fun though!

2. That's ok, CGN. Have you said the same to Filly et Deleted member 11267 et IIR?

3. Now that was pretty impressive...

btiw2 likes this.
  4. koolpc

koolpc Super Member

I made all my money as a test pilot. For Airfix!

5. btiw2

btiw2 Screwfix Select

You were a model employee.

6. Glued to his desk.

7. facilities

facilities Guest

So your back eh, I’m just a tad annoyed at all this patronising sycophantic cheerleading and smoke being blown up your rear end, get a grip you lot will ya :p

I have also been away and not one of you seemed to have missed me, so then, I now know where I stand :(

btiw2 likes this.
  8. btiw2

btiw2 Screwfix Select

Welcome back.
    Did you enjoy your Welsh break?

facilities likes this.
  9. Isitreally

Isitreally Super Member

Welcome Back.

Not sure who missed you most, us or Spoons. :p:p:p

facilities likes this.
  10. facilities

facilities Guest