Titan Table Saw Problem

Discussion in 'Carpenters' Talk' started by Garp242, Nov 26, 2019.

1. Garp242

Garp242 New Member

I'm new to the forum , so "Hello to you all" ....

I recently bought my first table saw, a Titan TTB763TAS Table Saw. I know it's at the "cheap & cheerful" end of the market, but I'm just a hobbyist, and after a bit of tweeking & setting-up, it seems to perform pretty well ...
    But I have found one very annoying "fault" with it ...

If I move or touch the Dust Extraction Port (at rear), the blade will move "off centre" ... For example, if I set the blade to 90 degrees and put slight pressure on the extractor port, the blade has moved slightly, and has to be re-set .
    I suspect this movement may also be there when the saw is cutting, due to vibration ..

Has anyone else had this problem ?? How did you fix it ??

Many Thanks

2. Astramax

Astramax Super Member

Sounds like something needs tightening up.

Garp242 likes this.
  3. Garp242

Garp242 New Member

That was my first thought ...
    The motor/blade/ extraction system, are one unit and is connected to the table by a kind of "cradle" arrangement ... allowing the blade to swing through 45 to 90 degrees. It is held to the table by front & rear clamps - 2 bolts in each (all are tight) ... But there is slight movement at the rear clamp which is causing the blade mis-alignment.
    I'm guessing that many of these entry level saws have a similar arrangement ...

I was kinda hoping someone had the same problem in the past - and had solved it !!

4. KIAB

KIAB Super Member

Post a photo of the internals, rear clamp,etc, might come up with a solution.

That saw is sold under many names like Mac Allister,etc.

Garp242 likes this.
  5. Astramax

Astramax Super Member

It may be that the bolts need a washer under each bolt head!

6. Garp242

Garp242 New Member

They all have spring washers ...

7. Astramax

Astramax Super Member