Gap between window ledge and sill

Discussion in 'Screwfix Live' started by Oasis1974, Dec 12, 2019.

1. Oasis1974

Oasis1974 New Member

Hi folks, any help on this matter would be very much appreciated, we've recently had an extension built, and the windows have different gaps between the ledges and sills, on the outside wall, could anyone let me know what size this gap is meant to be roughly

2. jonathanc

jonathanc Guest

pictures would be appreciated

3. Oasis1974

Oasis1974 New Member

I tried posting pictures earlier, I keep getting a file to big for server error, even just trying to post a single photo, I appreciate your reply, do you know a way around this, or could I send photos to you by WhatsApp or email?

4. jackelliott07

jackelliott07 Active Member

Upload your images to a website like imgur or similar

5. Oasis1974

Oasis1974 New Member

OK I've got my images ready to upload on imgur, do I just post them on there in the public sect? Thanks for your reply, I'm new to this so please bear with me

6. jackelliott07

Yes - if you click "new post" in the top left i believe that will upload them (it's been awhile since i've uploaded to there) but once you've done so, you should be able to paste a link here

7. Oasis1974

Oasis1974 New Member

Screenshot_20191212_154233_com.android.chrome.jpg this is actually the decent window in my eyes, soz for any confusion

Last edited: Dec 12, 2019
  8. Oasis1974

Oasis1974 New Member

Screenshot_20191212_162815_com.android.gallery3d.jpg this is the window that's maybe needing attention

Last edited: Dec 12, 2019
  9. wiggy

wiggy Screwfix Select

Looks ok.

10. jackelliott07

Looks fine to me - what's your concern? Purely the aesthetics?

11. Oasis1974

Oasis1974 New Member

Screenshot_20191212_162808_com.android.gallery3d.jpg
    The size of the gap compared to the other window, plus should it be sealed of?

12. Oasis1974

Oasis1974 New Member