Everything looks a bit bad in new kitchen :/

Discussion in 'Kitchen Fitters' Talk' started by Mancone, Oct 6, 2020.

1. Mancone

Mancone Member

Thank you.
    Getting my gable wall repointed next week. Nervous about it now.

oh don’t worry I just attract bad luck. Neighbour crashed into my Parked car, went to panel beaters and it came back with a huge scratch on it lol

2. Richard_

Richard_ Screwfix Select

On the plus side a car hasn't crashed into your new kitchen.

Yet

Mancone likes this.
  3. Mancone

Mancone Member

I’ve also asked on MoneySavingForum. They told me to use Next Door and also MyBuilder.

4. westerveld1

westerveld1 Member

I have zero experience at fitting kitchens and I wouldn't leave it like that in my own home.

Mancone likes this.
  5. Kas228

Kas228 Screwfix Select

I’ve had a couple of bad experiences with tradesman in my younger days when you don’t know any better.
    Now, I try most things myself (if possible) and I have very high standards. Luckily I have a few trusted friends who fill in the gaps in my skill set.

Mr Rusty and Mancone like this.
  6. Mr Rusty

Mr Rusty Screwfix Select

+1. And the truth of it is in most cases you can do as good a job as a "professional" in the end. You just take a lot longer...

Mancone and candoabitofmoststuff like this.
  7. Mancone

Mancone Member

Put a review on MyBuilder with a video. He’s blocked me as well. I wonder if people would still use him.

8. Nanook

Nanook Active Member

Well done! My cowboy tradesman threatened me (I am female) so I kept my mouth shut as I was frightened.

Mancone likes this.
  9. Mancone

Mancone Member

He’s just blocked me.

10. Mancone

Mancone Member

Anyone have any idea what I can do? Obviously can’t get my money back but I need the kitchen fitting.....
    Anyone Manchester based?

11. jonathanc

jonathanc Guest