Triton Enrich shower not working

Discussion in 'Plumbers' Talk' started by Breakdown0990, Apr 13, 2021.

1. Breakdown0990

Breakdown0990 New Member

Hi I'm new to this blog I just bought a triton Enrich 8.5kw to replace my old shower I gave it a go to install myself did everything connected everything up but when I turned it on no water came out , I've checked the water pressure and it's working and checked the power supply that is working fine
    Now I'm just confused and wondering did I receive a faulty shower from screw fix ?

2. terrymac

terrymac Screwfix Select

What voltages are you getting at the showers main terminal block ,live to neutral ,and live to earth ?

3. dcox

dcox Screwfix Select

How did you isolate the water to do the work. Sure it's back on?

4. Breakdown0990

Breakdown0990 New Member

I've got a value in the hotpress it also controls the water for the toilet and the cold tap in the sink it's on

5. Breakdown0990

Breakdown0990 New Member

I've no way of checking the voltage I'm not a plumber or a electrician

6. Breakdown0990

Breakdown0990 New Member

Is there anything I need to do to enable the water supply to come out of the shower like a value or something the shower makes a noise but no water pressure or water coming out just thought I'd ask here before contacting screw fix or calling a plumber I tried to install myself because I'm not working at the moment and haven't gotten any funds to pay for a plumber at the moment I was told it's easy to install but now I've no shower it's doing my head in

7. terrymac

terrymac Screwfix Select

If the shower doesn't work ,you call Triton. They send an engineer ,under warranty,but if it is an installation problem ,as opposed to a faulty shower there is a charge you have to pay .
    Your shower should be fed from the mains cold water supply ,is it ?
    Was your previous shower working or not ?

8. dcox

dcox Screwfix Select

Is the power light on (top right of case)?

9. Breakdown0990