28mm Tank Connector

Discussion in 'Plumbers' Talk' started by Stue, Mar 17, 2008.

1. Stue

Stue New Member

Can anyone tell me where to get a 28mm cold water tank connector. I have seen what I think is the correct connector but it doesn't have a sealing ring to seal up against the tank. Surely there should be a seal that goes here. Is the seal purchased separately.

Thanks in advance.

2. screwhard

screwhard New Member

Can anyone tell me where to get a 28mm cold water
    tank connector. I have seen what I think is the
    correct connector but it doesn't have a sealing ring
    to seal up against the tank. Surely there should be a
    seal that goes here. Is the seal purchased
    separately.

Thanks in advance.

From a 28mm cold water tank connector shop,washers sold seperately

3. G Brown.

G Brown. New Member

I take back everything i have said Screwhard on previous post.Oh my God.

4. Stue

Stue New Member

thanks for the advice screwhard.
    I'm not an expert like you obviously are ponty01, just someone who is trying to get on with a DIY job, as have been let down by three so called plumbers when they have promised to look at the job for me, but couldn't be bothered to turn up or get back in touch.
    I do realise there are some conscientious tradesmen out there who do great jobs, but you can only wait so long before you get fed up and decide to bite the bullet and go it alone. Obviously, not being in the trade there are a few things I need advice on, and I'm sure there are people willing to help with that advice, looks like your not one of them.

5. G Brown.

G Brown. New Member

Sorry Stue, bit edgy tonight, missus has the decoraters in.Will try to help in future, in fact if you live in Cheshire i will come and do it for you.

6. screwhard

screwhard New Member

Sorry Stue, bit edgy tonight, missus has the
    decoraters in.Will try to help in future, in fact if
    you live in Cheshire i will come and do it for you.