Angled screwdrivers

Discussion in 'Carpenters' Talk' started by ukwoody, Feb 25, 2004.

1. ukwoody

ukwoody New Member

Hi all,

do any of you use angled cordless screwdrivers? I was thinking about getting one for kitchen fitting. Are they worth it? What one's best?
    Any comments appreciated

Woody

2. help me :P

help me :P New Member

i am an apprentice for a kitchen fitter he uses them they are quite help full but do run down quite quick so try find an expensive on like makita for the best long life job

3. Kirby Castle

Kirby Castle New Member

All the kitchen fitters I know use the Festool. It has an interchangeable head that you can put a 90 degree chuck on instead (the 90 chuck is an option but most of the places that sell these have a package deal that includes extra batteries and the chuck etc)

It is a serious piece of kit - the batteries are charged full in 15mins and the quality is superb.

I have one of their circular saws that run on a guide for perfect cutting every time - I paid a lot for it but it is a brilliant tool and made extreamly well.

4. ukwoody

ukwoody New Member

I must be honest and say I have never heard of Festool. Time for me to go and do some research.

Woody

5. Dewy

Dewy New Member

The American Quantum shopping programs used to sell a Skew-Driver.
    This could be used hand held or with a power tool.
    It could be bent & locked to almost any angle, even part way back on itself.
    They never had it on QVC though.
    It was one of the best tools like this I had seen. It even had an option for a sea version that was non rust.

6. ukwoody

ukwoody New Member

Dewy, they even made a cutting attachment... it was called the sea saw! groan! :)

Woody

7. Dewy

Dewy New Member

I wonder if it went up & down?

8. Markybob

Markybob New Member

Woody, try the Rutlands site, they sell the Festool range and lots more nice shiny stuff, nice free cat for the dunny too

9. ban-all-sheds

ban-all-sheds New Member