Biasi riva plus review

Discussion in 'Plumbers' Talk' started by Larry123, Jul 11, 2017.

1. Larry123

Larry123 Member

Hi all
    A friend of mine has just bought a house and the combis knackered.
    Due to stretching his finances to the limit buying the house he has about £500 to spend on a new boiler.
    Now I normally fit worcesters or the glowworm betacoms for a cheap boiler as I know they are made by vaillant but they only have a 2 year warranty, I've fitted 5-6 and had no major issues.
    I know ppl will say stick to what you know but can anyone tell me what the biasi riva's are like? he's seen them on screwfix and the 5 year warranty is appealing to him but I have no experience with them at all so was looking for reviews on them.

Many thanks

2. KIAB

KIAB Super Member

Well I've known two peeps who had Biasi boilers, & they went on for years without any problems.

Also fit a magnacleann filter Pro 2 magnetic filter to the system, will help to keep system in tip top condition, & have the system clean before fitting new boiler with a magnacleanse cleaning to remove any crud in system any good fitter will do this before new boiler.

3. terrymac

terrymac Screwfix Select

i have Biasi garda he, at home , another 2 in rental property's ,my best mate has one and so does my nephew. all bought about 7 years ago from b&q , less than 600 quid including flue / f.loop AND 6 radiators ,all in. All of them have been trouble free except mine at home ( and I am the one who advised mate and nephew to get theirs ). the PCB blew on mine a year or so ago and cost 140 quid . but overall its the only breakdown across the board.

edit ...just out of curiosity had a look at my paperwork...mine was installed December 2007 !!.. mates and nephews were shortly after in Jan.but the rental props were about 7 years ago I just remembered .

4. Dave does Gas

Dave does Gas Screwfix Select