Forthcoming 2391!

Discussion in 'Electricians' Talk' started by marc the spark, May 26, 2004.

1. marc the spark

marc the spark New Member

Im taking the 4 day 2391 at the end of june, would appreciate some advice from any spark who s done it and can tell me what to look out for in particular, Thanks in advance, Marc

2. unphased

unphased Screwfix Select

Hi marc

I have no experience of the 2391 (yet!!) but I wish you every success mate. Just keep your cool and use your knowledge and initiative is the best advice I can give. I am sitting 236 Part 2 on 16 and 17 June btw. Good luck.

Roy

3. sparky Si-Fi

sparky Si-Fi Screwfix Select

I have done the 2391 I+T its a cracking course to get under your belt,a little harder than the 2381 16th edition but my advice,be cool and look for the obvious first,when inspecting.

SF

4. Lectrician

Lectrician Screwfix Select

Alot to learn if you have no experiance of testing. But this course is a must for electricians these days. The failure rate is high, but dont let this put you off. There are a lot of procedures to learn, and sequences etc, its a lot to take in on such a short course.

Good luck, mine was a 6 week course, one evening a week. Sounds like yours will be farily intense :(

5. andyspark

andyspark Active Member

I did mine as 6 half day seesions over 6 weeks.
    It will be a fairly intense 4 days.

Get hold of plenty of past papers before the theory test and go through these.
    I didn't find the practical too bad. We had half a day in the morning getting some 'hands on' and then the assessment in the afternoon.

Obviously the Guidance Note is a 'must have'.
    Good luck!

6. sparky01

sparky01 New Member

marc i am doing a 3 day then taking my exam on the forth night, in the middle of june, good look mate

the practical is ok cos i did a 1 day hands on.

7. ChubbyPhaseWire

ChubbyPhaseWire New Member

Im taking the 4 day 2391 at the end of june, would
    appreciate some advice from any spark who s done it