Good Screwdriver Bits?

Discussion in 'Just Talk' started by socks_uk, Aug 31, 2007.

1. socks_uk

socks_uk New Member

I didn't know which category of Forums to ask this so I'll start here...

I'm a lady DIYer and treated myself to a Bosch drill recently. I don't do much heavy drilling - the odd screw in a wall to fix washing line etc. & plenty of flat packed furniture in the past using hand screwdrivers.

I've just started putting together a new filing cabinet (Just an ASDA £20 maple wood coloured one) but I've stripped the 'cheapo' screwdriver bits I probably bought from Wilko's or somewhere else with a sale on. I'm hoping someone might give me some advice on good screwdriver bits to invest in, bearing in mind I'm not a proffessional and don't want to pay a great deal for them (maybe £10 - £20 if they will last me a few years).

Thanks in advance,
    Jill

2. MR BUSY

MR BUSY New Member

wickes do fairly good quality at a good price if you buy in little boxes of 25.
    That'll last a while.

3. socks_uk

socks_uk New Member

Thanks MR BUSY, I'll go and have a look in Wickes this afternoon.

The filing cabinet is laid out on the living room floor right now so I'm going to have to buy some today or get out my trusty 'manual' screwdriver!

4. ª¹

ª¹ New Member

[Edited by: admin5]

5. Tommy_Saxondale

Tommy_Saxondale New Member

latest ...dotty **** is the forum * ;)

6. ª¹

ª¹ New Member

Blimey, that's a tad harsh!

7. Tommy_Saxondale

you sad unfunny **

8. ª¹

ª¹ New Member

Awwwwww, that's more like it

9. Tommy_Saxondale

you'll get it later My Baitch ...;-)
    make sure you have a *** before I turn up or else you'll be gulping down chocs an cream .. ;)

[Edited by: admin23]

10. devil's advocate

devil's advocate New Member

Can I watc...

Oh, forget it.

11. Tommy_Saxondale

12. Notme!

Notme! New Member

you'll get it later My Baitch ...;-)
    make sure you have a *** before I turn up or else
    you'll be gulping down chocs an cream .. ;)