Ideal Boilers - any good ?

Discussion in 'Plumbers' Talk' started by dmp, Oct 11, 2006.

1. dmp

dmp New Member

Hiya all,
    Anybody got any views as to whether an ideal Mini HE C24 or C28 are any good (on offer at Plumbcentre at the moment). The flow rates are 10.1 litres/minute and 11.7 litres/minute - would this give a decent flow rate in a shower, and is this OK for my 3 bed (small) semi with 1 bathroom ?
    I'm going to fit this myself (before you ask, I am a plumber but kitchen installations, repairs and maintenance etc. are normally my thing - hence the questions !) Anybody up in the North East fancy running the gas and commisioning the boiler when I'm finished ?
    Cheers.

2. chris roast

chris roast Member

cr*P the are just based on the biasi boilers,
    fitted one, had a load of problems never again, thats why its cheap!!!!

3. dmp

dmp New Member

Thanks for that,
    Can you recommend a fairly decent combi for a good price (tight budget - as always happens !)

4. dmp

dmp New Member

I've just seen that Wickes sell combi's - any views on those ?

5. chris roast

chris roast Member

fitted a halstead the other day, and i was quite impressed with it, cheap aswell,

personnal i go for worcester

6. dmp

dmp New Member

Which model Chris, and how much ?

7. midsguy1

midsguy1 New Member

try a main combi boiler, made by baxi, roughly about £550.00, nice boiler. fitted a few, had no problems.

8. chris roast

chris roast Member

worcester greenstar 24kw about £600

9. dmp

dmp New Member

Thanks midsguy1, which model would that be for £550 and would it give a decent flow rate for a good shower ? Any idea who would give a better deal - PTS or Plumbcentre (I've got accounts at both)
    Cheers

10. plummit

plummit New Member