kitchen fitting

Discussion in 'Other Trades Talk' started by mr.kitchen, Oct 13, 2003.

1. mr.kitchen

mr.kitchen New Member

i am a kitchen fitter and can go on for hours to anybody about it. is there anyone out there as boring as me?

2. flick

flick New Member

hi there mr kitchen, i am a budding kitchen fitter but i hope im not too boring. have u any advice for me as i work as a precision engineer and fit kitchens in spare time and would like to make the jump to full time self-employed?

3. utility-shop.com

utility-shop.com New Member

You can always post some tips mr.kitchen for me, for when I get round to the (dreaded) job myself...:-(

Mark

4. mr.kitchen

mr.kitchen New Member

hi flick, i was just like you 5 years ago when i was a conference producer. i suddenly decided (mainly through lack of work and hatred of sitting in front of a computer all day) to do something different and answered an ad from magnet who were after fitters. i met the installation manager and was then told to start tommorrow on a 20 grand kithen! the first ones took a little while, but as soon as you get the nack you can knock out one a week easy. i think the main thing is to take your time and do it right. once you get known as a decent fitter you can earn a grand a week easy. so there you are - take the plunge- but don't do it in my area (kingston) or my mate nice eric will come and visit you. mr.k.

5. mr.kitchen

mr.kitchen New Member

hello mr. shop call in the professionals, you know it makes sense. only £30 an hour. bargain. mr.k.

6. WOLF

WOLF New Member