Where can I fit a dishwasher?

Discussion in 'Kitchen Fitters' Talk' started by DaveM_, Jul 23, 2019.

1. DaveM_

DaveM_ New Member

Hi all

Can someone recommend where would be best to fit a dishwasher in my kitchen?

What tradesmen do I need for the job? Can I find one person to do the whole job or do I need separate carpenter/plumber/fitter?

Any ideas on rough cost?

Attached Files:

2. mcooper2406

mcooper2406 Active Member

I'm no expert but doesn't seem to be anywhere ideal to retrofit one. If you have somewhere else for the washing machine might be worth moving that and putting it where that was.

Sorry that's not much help!

3. kitfit1

kitfit1 Screwfix Select

Nowhere is the answer, unless you move the washing machine somewhere else. Cost ?......................................how long is a bit of string ?

4. Pollowick

Pollowick Screwfix Select

Obvious - in the garage!

5. DaveM_

DaveM_ New Member

Oh that doesn't sound good news - wasnt expecting that! Thanks anyway for taking the time to reply.

6. DaveM_

DaveM_ New Member

I don't have a garage so that's not an option...

7. robertpstubbs

robertpstubbs Screwfix Select

It would make sense to put the dishwasher where the washing machine is and put the WM somewhere else for a number of reasons.

Firstly it is logical to have the DW in the kitchen where the dishes may be used and stored.

There is no fundamental reason why a WM should be in the kitchen, and it is arguable that it is unhygienic to handle dirty clothes in the kitchen.

Perhaps most important is that a WM makes a lot of noise which is inconvenient in a kitchen which may be used as a social area. A DW does make a bit of noise but nowhere near as much.

It is common to place the WM in or near a WC where there are already water and waste pipes.

8. spirits are real 2016

spirits are real 2016 Screwfix Select