Plumbing query - new build

Discussion in 'Plumbers' Talk' started by RobbieP, Nov 19, 2015.

1. RobbieP

RobbieP Member

Hello as mentioned on the brick laying forum I have been looking at a new build property and have some concerns. I cannot seem now to locate a waste pipe from the kitchen.

Do not take me wrong I am no plumbing expert especially not with modern plumbing.

Any guidance on the pictures below would be useful.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Thanks in advance

2. If there ain't one on the inside, there probably ain't one fitted.

It chust requires a hole drilled through t'wall - and a drain fitted somewhere along that wall to collect it - I don't see anything in place yet.

What other drains are in the house - loos, bathrooms, separate utility? etc.?

3. RobbieP

RobbieP Member

There are two fitted bathrooms and a downstairs WC. They all seem to be sorted. I thought I was being stupid about the kitchen. As you can see the downpipe is over the other side from the window where the water supply is, so that would make connecting to the existing drain challenging? Could we run a pipe internally through to the downstairs WC and connect to the waste of the sink there?

4. If that downpipe is draining - as I understand it should - into a soak-away, then that won't be suitable for the sink waste. However, I'm not sure if this is the case.

Where are the bathrooms and the loo - on the side or back of the house?

5. DNR Plumbing

DNR Plumbing Active Member

If it's a new build I wouldn't worry I'm sure it will be 1st fixed somewhere and will have a second fix yet to be done often pipes are in in cavity voids and have a compression coupling to connect to let them finish the house before you look for snagging problems

6. I suspect Robbie is looking at taking over the house in its current state? The builder has passed away, so it's likely to be an opportunity for a cash buyer?

RobbieP likes this.
  7. RobbieP

RobbieP Member

8. RobbieP

RobbieP Member